answer (1)
Latest News

Arenacross UK – The Teams

answer (1)

Over the past few weeks, we’ve brought you individual news as we’ve launched each of the amazing AX ’17 teams and now, as we holeshot towards the start of the 2017 Tour, we can deliver a quick overview of the AX squads and players!

Entering its fifth season, AX has rightly earned the support of major manufacturers, and you’ll see Honda, Husqvarna, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Yamaha all lining up on the tightly-packed and ultra-competitive Pro start line next year.

Kawasaki, and its Team Green setup, is directly entering a team with a rider in each class. The newly-crowned British MX1 Champ Tommy Searle will contest the full series with AX regular Jack Brunell as his team-partner. The 2013 Arenacross 85cc SW champ Dylan Woodcock will be the Pro Lites rider and Kacey Hird, the Super Mini contender. Popular Scot and top motocrosser Bryan Mackenzie will be the team manager.


Thanks to the efforts of Dave Thorpe, arguably the most successful British motocross racer Great Britain has ever produced, Honda will field two teams; one with its long-standing partner Buildbase Honda and the other a new partnership in the form of Keystone Honda Racing. Buildbase was set to field the 214 AX Pro chap Fabien Izoird, however, he has been set back due to a collarbone injury and we’re waiting to find out whether he will be fit enough to make the series. Brothers Matt and Chris Bayliss will make up the rest of the team. Riding for Keystone are Florent Richier, Alex Snow and Joe Clayton. The first-ever Arenacross champ, Adam Chatfield, will also ride a Honda with new-to-AX, off-road specialists FRO Systems PAR Elite. The Greedy bros, Ashley and Josh, will be part of the team, but riding Yamaha.

answer (1)


Suzuki GB will back the two-time AX winning team of SR75 World Suzuki; the only team to return to Arenacross with the same riders, namely, reigning AX champ Thomas Ramette and his race-mate Cyrille Coulon. They will be guided by the same crew with Geoff Walker at the helm. Also Suzuki-mounted, and entering an Arenacross team for the first time with a multi-national team of Cedric Soubeyras, Angelo Pellegrini and George Clarke, is the RFX powered by St Blazey MX team; a joint initiative between leading parts and accessories trade distributor Race FX south west motocross outlet St Blazey.

MVR-D will run Husqvarna machinery piloted by Kristian Whatley and Adrien Escoffier, with 2015 AX Rookie champ Ollie Osmaston in the Pro Lites.


Yamaha will be represented by JK Yamaha with MX coach Dickie Dye, as team manager. Aussie hotshot Jay Wilson and American Collin Jurin will run in the Pro class, and the 2012 French Junior Supercross champ Yannis Irsuti, in the Pro Lites.

Shocktech will also support an AX team with Romain Biela and another Pro rider, yet to be announced, together with Bradley Wheeler in the Pro Lites.

Buy Tickets if you want to feast your eyes on this lot in the New Year.

answer (1)
answer (1)